I have the best office.

Lazy layabouts.  Noisy too.  Seals know how to lounge, kinda like a cat.

I work as a service tech and get around a lot.  Sometimes you just have to stop and look around you, and yes, smell the roses.  I’ve smelled a lot of roses, but this post is NOT about roses.

Waterfront living on Quadra Island.  I’m sure the view is great and the taxes deadly.  I’ve done the waterfront thing, and mostly it’s windy and cold.

I drive around a lot and spend a buncha time outdoors.  My office is varied and huge.  And sometimes wet and cold.  Goes with the territory.  This is another man’s office.  I think I would get squirmy spending too much time in this small space with no way to get out of it except drowning.

These workhorses spend a lot of time going nowhere these days.  I think fishing, while not quite kaput, is definitely not what it used to be.  The tug I’m not sure about.

A couple of pleasure boats.  I had a smallish boat once.  A hole in the water into which you throw money and watch it sink.  Sigh.

There’s interest all around.  Sometimes it’s hidden by the smallest change in perspective.

This old timer is definitely in retirement.  I’ll bet there is some starry-eyed fool who sees nothing but potential in that ol carcass.

I always want to know what’s around the next corner.  Unfortunately, we’re not going that way and it’s doubtful that the skipper of the ferry would listen to my suggested change in course.

Interesting, but I’m not sure why.  Feel free to wonder at my grasp on sanity, but I’m happy, so there.  This was taken on the same trip.

2 thoughts on “I have the best office.

Leave a Reply

