Speechless.

I stagger out of bed and it’s still dark.  Banging my toe or some other part of the bod into something immovable and intent on inflicting a wakeup call upon me, I fall down the stairs and make coffee for my love and myself.  Get dressed, fall (again) out the back door and somehow manage to bike into work.  Feel my way to the back gate to unlock it, glance up across Farquarhson’s field, and OH MY GOODNESS.  Like I tell my long-suffering best-friend-wife, I love BEING up early, I hate GETTING up early.  I would have missed this.  This makes me want to be a lot sunnier in the a.m. for Wendy, my mate-for-life.

4 thoughts on “Speechless.

Leave a Reply

