I like snow…..up there.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Komoux glacier.  By definition, that’s a lot of snow up there.  It dominates the horizon.   The great thing about living by the sea is the lack of snow down here.  I love that.  I can go snowshoeing without having to showshoe from my house to my truck.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you have beaches, you have logs at the storm line.  I was looking far a red cedar piece to split for birdhouse roofs (rooves???).  I found one, brought it home and discovered a hairline split right in the middle that only became apparent when actually split.  Ah well, it has a delightful smell to it.  That’s one of the reasons I like working with wood.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking south.  that’s Denman Island.  A delightful view.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m not the only one into ‘woodworking’.  This work is attractive, if only an incidental thing.  There is so much for the eye to see and the mind to ponder.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I find this amusing.  Maybe it’s just me.  After all, a ‘P’ with a slash means no perching, right??

This trip was to Goose Spit.  My lovely wife and I took the chance to grab a little morning sunshine as we haven’t seen much of ol’ del sol lately.  Chilly and bright, a perfect winter’s day.

One thought on “I like snow…..up there.

Leave a Reply

