Winter on the beach.

IMG-20130226-00029

Winter at the beach.  Believe it or not, there is a gentle zephyr caressing the trees.  Not!!  It’s a regular gale.  I love it.  So does that bird, eh?  Whenever I get a chance to put ‘what I should be doing’ aside for a moment and ‘live a bit of real life’, I do it.  Didn’t used to, you know.  Play comes later.  Or never.  Then you die.  Either way.  Sorry for the dark turn there.

IMG-20130226-00033

This becomes more piquant to your thought life when this sign takes on new meaning and isn’t amusing anymore :>.

IMG-20130226-00032

There is so much beauty at the beach.  Wendy and I have lived by the sea.  It’s not so much romantic as it is bone-chilling.  Even in August (at least in Bella Bella).  Great place to visit though.

IMG-20130226-00038

This feller is ENORMOUS.  Living in an area where intensive logging has been the norm, along with the odd wildfire, it’s a pleasant jolt to come across them.

IMG-20130226-00040

This tree is over 6′ diameter at the base.  I would have taken a pic of me for reference, but I was behind the camera, don’t like pics of me, and try hard not get people in my photos.  Except Wendy;  I can’t get enough of her.  Good thing we’re married :>:>.

IMG-20130226-00042

Here’s a good example of the old and the new married in perfect harmony.   Cheers, all.

2 thoughts on “Winter on the beach.

Leave a Reply

